ORIANA IKOMO + MAVEE

r&b
Wednesday
15
May 2024
  • Rotonde
19:30
BOTACARTE 13.5
TICKET 16.5
DAY OF SHOW 19.5
Buy tickets

When

Wed. 15 May, 2024

Where

  • Rotonde

Doors

19:30

Organiser

Botanique
Oriana Ikomo

ORIANA IKOMO

Embark on a soul-stirring voyage with Oriana Ikomo as she unveils “THE HEALING,” an EP that encapsulates the profound metamorphosis she has undergone in recent years. This musical journey is an ode to personal empowerment, and Oriana’s resilience echoes through each note and lyric.

Based in Brussels, Oriana Ikomo is a versatile and multidisciplinary artist. Oriana’s music is a unique fusion of soft yet powerful melodies, an ambient jazzy color palette and minimalist R&B beats. Her vocals, characterized by a mysterious tranquility and formidable strength, deliver poignant lyrics exploring the diverse facets of love.

Oriana’s sonic palette is a rich tapestry of genres, seamlessly weaving together R&B, Gospel, Ambient, Jazz, Electronic, and Pop influences. Her sound throughout her new EP “THE HEALING” is affirmed and robust, reflecting the strength she has discovered within herself. In each track, Oriana showcases her exceptional versatility as an artist. Her distinctive sonic tapestry and compelling visual identity position her as one of the most promising talents in the vibrant Belgian music landscape.

Oriana Ikomo - YOU
PRG WHS 4.0 - Oriana Ikomo - Kindness
mavee

MAVEE

Experiencing love is a feeling many of us can relate to. It will always happen when you least expect it. The inevitable heartbreak that follows has been the subject for as many songs as you can think of. That moment always goes together with a long period of deep reflection for most people. For MAVEE all of the above are correct and out of that period her new project arose. “Out of time” is an EP that consists of 8 songs that really embody her looking back on an eventful period in her life, with the ups and downs. 

MAVEE worked together with her good friend Dejan “Dejavu” for all the tracks. As she’s a developing artist, this project is a way to venture into different styles of music. MAVEE would never put a specific genre on her music, she does as she feels and the vibe of the day will decide what song she makes. The common denominator is that MAVEE talks about the different stages of a relationship and the breakup that followed. 

The title “Out of time” says it all. After countless times of trying to make the relationship work, the boy has run out of time. During the “Intro” and “Selfless” for example you can hear the clock ticking together with her airy vocals, which looks like a distant memory of what was. In various tracks she is reminiscing about what could have been, whereas other tracks really show her as the confident woman she has become after the breakup. This duality is at the center of the project.

The whole project was directed by MAVEE herself. She writes the songs and melodies and is always present in the production process. She also wants to be included in all stages of the creative process. For the artwork she had a clear vision in mind. Together with the team the cover is a perfect resemblance of the music. Now she enters a new stage in the creative process, making a live show that blows people away. Not only is she the choreographer for all the dances, but she also makes all the arrangements together with her band. 

Can't Have Me - MAVEE
MAVEE - Rien Compris | Looping Sessions

Similar events

Thursday
16
May 2024
IKRAAAN
hip hop, pop

Doors

19:30

Where

  • Witloof Bar
Monday
27
May 2024
Girl Ultra
pop, r&b

Doors

19:30

Where

  • Rotonde
Wednesday
15
May 2024
BOTACARTE 13.5
TICKET 16.5
DAY OF SHOW 19.5
Buy tickets

ORIANA IKOMO + MAVEE

r&b
Mercredi
15
mai 2024
  • Rotonde
19:30
BOTACARTE 13.5
TICKET 16.5
DAY OF SHOW 19.5
Achetez vos tickets

Plus d'info

19:30 doors open (Rotonde)
20:00 MAVEE
21:10 Oriana Ikomo

Nous sommes ravi·e·s de vous annoncer que le Bota offre à nouveau une variété de plats pour tous les goûts, tous les soirs de concert, entre 18h30 et 21h !

Une double affiche naviguant entre les genres, qui promet une soirée intimiste

Quand

mer. 15 mai, 2024

  • Rotonde

Portes

19:30

Organisation

Botanique
Oriana Ikomo

ORIANA IKOMO

Embarquez pour un voyage bouleversant avec Oriana Ikomo au gré de « THE HEALING », un EP qui résume la profonde métamorphose qu’elle a traversé ces dernières années. Ce voyage musical est une ode à l’autonomisation personnelle où chaque note et chaque parole retransmet la résilience d’Oriana.

Basée à Bruxelles, Oriana Ikomo est une artiste polyvalente et multidisciplinaire. La musique d’Oriana est une fusion unique de mélodies douces mais puissantes, d’une palette de sonorités de jazz ambiant et de rythmes R&B minimalistes. Son chant, caractérisé par une tranquillité mystérieuse et une force redoutable, surplombe des paroles poignantes explorant les diverses facettes de l’amour.

Tout au long de son nouvel EP « THE HEALING », Oriana offre une tapisserie sonore affirmée et robuste, reflétant la force qu’elle a découverte en elle-même. Dans chaque morceau, elle met en valeur sa polyvalence exceptionnelle en tant qu’artiste. Ses compositions caractéristiques et son identité visuelle convaincante la positionnent comme l’un des talents les plus prometteurs du paysage musical belge.

Oriana Ikomo - YOU
PRG WHS 4.0 - Oriana Ikomo - Kindness
mavee

MAVEE

L’amour est un sentiment dont nous avons pour beaucoup déjà fait l’expérience. Il advient toujours quand on s’y attend le moins, et le chagrin qu’il peut provoquer a été à l’origine d’un nombre incalculable de chansons. Pour beaucoup, ce chagrin finit par s’estomper, au cours d’une longue période de réflexion intérieure. MAVEE a vécu tout cela et a tiré de cette expérience un EP de 8 titres, qui parle du regard qu’elle porte aujourd’hui sur cette période de sa vie, et sur les hauts et les bas qu’elle a comportés.

MAVEE a travaillé en collaboration avec son très bon ami Dejan (Dejavu) sur chacun des titres. En tant qu’artiste en plein développement, elle a exploré au cours de ce projet différents styles de musique ; l’artiste ne se définirait pas à travers un seul genre, elle préfère laisser son humeur du moment décider du type de chanson qu’elle va écrire. Le dénominateur commun de tout cela est que MAVEE parle des différentes étapes d’une relation, et de la rupture qui s’ensuit.

Le titre « Out of Time » parle pour lui-même. Après avoir essayé en vain de faire marcher cette relation, celle-ci finit par toucher à sa fin. On entend les aiguilles de l’horloge tourner dans « Intro » et « Selfless », mélangés à la voix aérienne de la chanteuse. Dans certains morceaux, elle revient sur ce qu’elle aurait pu faire de différent, tandis que dans d’autres, elle se présente en tant que femme confiante ; et c’est cette dualité que l’on retrouve au cœur du projet.

MAVEE a dirigé l’entièreté du projet d’elle-même, de l’écriture des chansons au processus de production ainsi que chaque stage de la création (les visuels, les lives, les arrangements, et même les chorégraphies).

Can't Have Me - MAVEE
MAVEE - Rien Compris | Looping Sessions

Similar events

Jeudi
16
mai 2024
IKRAAAN
hip hop, pop, r&b

Portes

19:30

  • Witloof Bar
Mercredi
15
mai 2024
BOTACARTE 13.5
TICKET 16.5
DAY OF SHOW 19.5
Achetez vos tickets

Plus d'info

19:30 doors open (Rotonde)
20:00 MAVEE
21:10 Oriana Ikomo

Nous sommes ravi·e·s de vous annoncer que le Bota offre à nouveau une variété de plats pour tous les goûts, tous les soirs de concert, entre 18h30 et 21h !