Nilüfer Yanya - Eli Smart

pop, rock, soul
Sunday
24
November 2024
  • Orangerie
19:30
Bota'Carte 20.5
Ticket 23.5
Day of Show 26.5
Buy tickets

Extra information

Tickets go on sale: 17/05 - 10:00

The singer blends her pop/rock with soul and jazz sounds in powerful and authentic compositions.

When

Sun. 24 Nov, 2024

Where

  • Orangerie

Doors

19:30

Organiser

Botanique
nulifer yanya
"exhilarating music"
The Guardian

After a sold-out run at Les Nuits Botanique in 2019, the singer, guitarist and songwriter Nilüfer Yanya is finally back! In 2022, Yanya continued her fusion of nostalgic indie pop/rock with soul and jazz with the release of her third album, “PAINLESS”. A veritable anthology of powerful, authentic compositions, inspired by hours spent listening to the Pixies, the Strokes or Radiohead in her teenage bedroom, Nilüfer Yanya had already firmly established herself as a rising star in the British indie world.

Today, the artist shares her recent signing to the renowned Ninja Tune label (Metronomy, Jayda G) with the release of a new single entitled “Like I Say (I Runaway)”. Yanya renews the collaboration with her friend and creative partner, Wilma Archer (Sudan Archives, MF DOOM, Celeste), for the lyrics, and brings massive, distorted guitars to the fore, much to our delight.

Nilüfer Yanya - Like I Say (I runaway)
Nilüfer Yanya - Full Performance (Live on KEXP)
Eli Smart

ELI SMART

Eli Smart is an American singer, songwriter and guitarist from the sunny shores of Kauai, Hawaii. His upbeat, feel-good music, billed as "Aloha Soul", is a perfect blend of elements of Tropicana, 60s rock and jazz with details of the laconic vibes of his native Kauai. Coming from a line of music enthusiasts, Eli Smart discovered a deep love for the guitar. It was the harmonious melodies and innovative style of the Beatles, Bobby Woack and Beck that became the cornerstones of his own musical identity from an early age. Eli Smart's passion for melody and his love of all things lo-fi have led him to travel from Kauai to the shores of the Mersey, a wandering that serves only the music. Yes, 'Aloha Soul' has the power to send healthy vibrations through our ears, and how good can it feel? 

Eli Smart - Done Me (Live At Venice Beach)

Similar events

Thursday
12
Dec 2024
Naima Bock
folk, singer-songwriter

Doors

19:30

Where

  • Witloof Bar
Sunday
24
November 2024
Bota'Carte 20.5
Ticket 23.5
Day of Show 26.5
Buy tickets

Extra information

Tickets go on sale: 17/05 - 10:00

Partners

Nilüfer Yanya - Eli Smart

pop, rock, soul
Dimanche
24
novembre 2024
  • Orangerie
19:30
Bota'Carte 20.5
Ticket 23.5
Day of Show 26.5
Achetez vos tickets

Plus d'info

Mise en vente: 17/05 - 10:00

La chanteuse mêle sa pop/rock à des sonorités soul et jazz, dans des compositions puissantes et authentiques

Quand

dim. 24 nov, 2024

  • Orangerie

Portes

19:30

Organisation

Botanique
nulifer yanya
"exhilarating music"
The Guardian

Après avoir joué à guichets fermés aux Nuits Botanique en 2019, la chanteuse, guitariste et songwriter Nilüfer Yanya est enfin de retour ! En 2022, Yanya poursuivait la fusion d’une pop/rock indie nostalgique avec de la soul et du jazz avec la sortie de son troisième album intitulé « PAINLESS ». Véritable florilège de compositions puissantes et authentiques, inspirées par les heures passées à écouter les Pixies, les Strokes ou Radiohead dans sa chambre d’adolescente, Nilüfer Yanya s’était ainsi déjà fermement établie comme une étoile montante du monde indie britannique.

Aujourd’hui, l’artiste partage sa récente signature sur le célèbre label Ninja Tune (Metronomy, Jayda G) avec la sortie d’un nouveau single intitulé « Like I Say (I Runaway) ». Yanya renouvelle la collaboration avec son amie et partenaire créative, Wilma Archer (Sudan Archives, MF DOOM, Celeste), pour les textes et met en avant guitares massives et distordues pour notre plus grand plaisir.

Nilüfer Yanya - Like I Say (I runaway)
Nilüfer Yanya - Full Performance (Live on KEXP)
Eli Smart

ELI SMART

Eli Smart est un chanteur, auteur-compositeur et guitariste américain originaire des côtes ensoleillées de Kauai, à Hawaï. Sa musique joyeuse et bienfaisante, présentée sous le nom d’ « Aloha Soul », est un parfait mélange entre des éléments de Tropicana, de rock des années 60 et de jazz avec des détails des vibrations laconiques de sa maison natale, Kauai. Issu d’une lignée de passionné·es de musique, Eli Smart s’est découvert un amour profond pour la guitare. Une passion portée par les mélodies harmonieuses et le style novateur des Beatles, de Bobby Woack ou encore Beck, qui devinrent les pierres angulaires de sa propre identité musicale et ce dès un très jeune âge. La passion d'Eli Smart pour la mélodie et son amour pour tout ce qui est lo-fi l'ont amené à voyager de Kauai aux rives de la Mersey ; une errance qui ne sert que la musique. Car oui, l’ « Aloha Soul » a le pouvoir d’envoyer des vibrations saines par nos oreilles, et qu’est-ce que ça fait du bien. 

Eli Smart - Done Me (Live At Venice Beach)

Similar events

Jeudi
12
déc 2024
Naima Bock
folk, singer-songwriter

Portes

19:30

  • Witloof Bar
Dimanche
24
novembre 2024
Bota'Carte 20.5
Ticket 23.5
Day of Show 26.5
Achetez vos tickets

Plus d'info

Mise en vente: 17/05 - 10:00

Partenaires