NADA SURF - JOHN VANDERSLICE

Saturday
19
September 2020
  • Orangerie
TICKET 29.5
PREVENTE 26.5
BOTACARTE 23.5
Last tickets

Extra information

This concert originally planned on 02/04/2020 has been moved to 19/09/2020 for which your ticket(s) remain VALID. If the new date does not work for you, you can exchange your ticket(s) for a VOUCHER (remains valid for 1 year, after all we would like to see you again :-) or be refunded.

Ticket holders are contacted by email. You have time to let us know until 17/04/2020.

Dreamy indierock from a finely matured band

When

Sat. 19 Sep, 2020

Where

  • Orangerie
A group that's been delivering consistently smart, hooky alt-rock goodness to the masses for more than 25 years.
NPR

It’s been over 20 years since Nada Surf burst onto the scene with that iconic single ‘Popular’. It was featured on their debut album ‘High/Low’, released in 1996, and the band have been going non-stop ever since. Through the years, the indiepopband have transformed from nerdy rockers into a more mature quartet. This newfound maturity seems them tackle important themes like Donald Trump’s ideology on last year’s ‘Song for Congress’. It also sees them moving into more adventurous territories on new album ‘Never Not Together’, although they never veer too far from their instantly recognizable sound. The band might be at their strongest point since that break-out hit, showcasing their dreamy and fiery pop and tender melodies like never before.

Nada Surf

John Vanderslice

Born in Florida, John Vanderslice has built an impressive career in the music world. He’s a musician, songwriter, producer and sound technician, and also founded analogue record studio Tiny Telephone, a renowned studio which now has locations in San Francisco and the north of Oakland. Since 2014, he’s been a full-time producer there as well, producing for Frog Eyes, Samantha Crain and Grandaddy, among others. He has still found time through the years to create his own music as well, making 10 records, numerous EPs and remixes, and collaborating with The Mountain Goats, St. Vincent and Spoon. Influenced by artists like Death Cab for Cutie, Bright Eyes, The Decemberists and Okkervil River, Vanderslice makes experimental indierock infused with electronic bleeps. He’ll be presenting his most recent album ‘The Cedars’ at Botanique.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YP5vkQhGQ7k
Saturday
19
September 2020
TICKET 29.5
PREVENTE 26.5
BOTACARTE 23.5
Last tickets

Extra information

This concert originally planned on 02/04/2020 has been moved to 19/09/2020 for which your ticket(s) remain VALID. If the new date does not work for you, you can exchange your ticket(s) for a VOUCHER (remains valid for 1 year, after all we would like to see you again :-) or be refunded.

Ticket holders are contacted by email. You have time to let us know until 17/04/2020.

Partners

NADA SURF - JOHN VANDERSLICE

Samedi
19
septembre 2020
  • Orangerie
TICKET 29.5
PREVENTE 26.5
BOTACARTE 23.5
Derniers tickets

Plus d'info

Ce concert, initialement prévu le 02/04/2020, est reporté au 19/09/2020.
Les tickets restent valables. Si la nouvelle date ne vous convient pas, vous pourrez échanger votre ticket contre un BON À VALOIR valable pendant 1 an (après tout, nous aimerions vous revoir !) ou vous faire rembourser.

Nous contactons par e-mail les détenteur·trice·s de tickets. Vous avez jusqu'au 17/04/2020 pour nous communiquer votre décision.

Le trio power pop à la base du hit mondial « Popular »

Quand

sam. 19 sep, 2020

  • Orangerie
"A group that's been delivering consistently smart, hooky alt-rock goodness to the masses for more than 25 years."
NPR

Depuis la sortie de son premier album «High/Low» en 1996 et le succès phénoménal de son single «Popular», Nada Surf poursuit une route sans accroc. 20 ans de carrière ! Et à chaque album dévoilé, un passage par l’Orangerie que les New-Yorkais ne manquent pas de remplir. Le trio power pop qui compte déjà une dizaine d’albums à son actif, revient aujourd’hui avec «Song For Congress». Un nouveau titre qui critique la politique de l’administration Trump. Ce single annonciateur de leur prochain projet à venir, reflète pleinement ce que Nada Surf est aujourd’hui : un groupe plus mature qu’avant, incroyablement doué quand il s’agit de nous délivrer une pop planante et énergique, empruntée de douces mélodies. 

Nada Surf

John Vanderslice

John Vanderslice (né à Gainesville en Floride) est un musicien, auteur-compositeur, producteur et ingénieur du son américain. Il est le propriétaire et fondateur de Tiny Telephone, un studio d'enregistrement analogique situé à San Francisco mais aussi dans le nord d’Oakland. John a déjà sorti 10 albums, plusieurs remix, des EP’s et a collaboré avec des musiciens tels que The Mountain Goats, St. Vincent et Spoon. Depuis 2014, Vanderslice est producteur à plein temps chez Tiny Telephone et travaille avec Frog Eyes, Samantha Crain et Grandaddy. Avec un rock expérimental, l’homme multifonction sera à découvrir au Botanique où il viendra présenter « The Cedars », son dernier album en date.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YP5vkQhGQ7k
Samedi
19
septembre 2020
TICKET 29.5
PREVENTE 26.5
BOTACARTE 23.5
Derniers tickets

Plus d'info

Ce concert, initialement prévu le 02/04/2020, est reporté au 19/09/2020.
Les tickets restent valables. Si la nouvelle date ne vous convient pas, vous pourrez échanger votre ticket contre un BON À VALOIR valable pendant 1 an (après tout, nous aimerions vous revoir !) ou vous faire rembourser.

Nous contactons par e-mail les détenteur·trice·s de tickets. Vous avez jusqu'au 17/04/2020 pour nous communiquer votre décision.

Partenaires