MATHIAS BRESSAN - LEMON FELIXE

chanson
Saturday
23
March 2024
  • Rotonde
19:30
DAY OF SHOW 17.5
TICKET 14.5
BOTACARTE 11.5
Buy tickets

Extra information

19:30 Doors open (Rotonde)
20:00 Lemon Felixe
21:00 Mathias Bressan

Release | The eclectic Belgian artist returns with a new opus

When

Sat. 23 Mar, 2024

Where

  • Rotonde

Doors

19:30

Organiser

Botanique
"Mathias Bressan (...) réussit à déverrouiller les schémas classiques (et) brille en multipliant les hors-pistes."
Focus Vif

Rock'n bazar. Chanson. Ambient. After a first album recorded between Quebec and Belgium, which took him on the road throughout the French-speaking world, he went on to support the likes of Juliette Gréco, Albin de la Simone, Daan and Govrache. Winner of the Parcours FrancoFaune in Brussels, his second album, 'L'imprévu', was released on the Belgian label Igloo Records.

He was awarded a Coup de cœur chanson by the Académie Charles Cros. Steeped in Belgian-ness and happy melancholy, his lyrics are a reminder of his visceral attachment to his origins. A thousand lives of discovery have gone into expanding his wide-ranging musical tastes and infusing his songs with rock, folk, psychedelic and ambient influences.

On stage, we discover him in a new duo format with Manu Coenen (Les hommes boîtes, Brümes, Studio Musiekfabriken...). These two multi-instrumentalists come together around a drum kit, a bass, a guitar and a few samples and haunting rhythms. Their new album will be released in early 2024.

Mathias Bressan - Blankenberge
Mathias Bressan - Les Archers
Lemon Felixe

LEMON FELIXE

Lemon Felixe is the new musical project from Fanny Van Hammée (Faon Faon, Dalton Telegramme, Friday Frida). In the course of her writing, the artist depicts a daily life that is both banal and marvellous, as well as smiles and regrets from a past that can sometimes be combined with the present. Sincerity and simplicity emerge naturally from the lyrics. The music, meanwhile, is deliberately more sinuous while remaining resolutely pop. The vocals, a precious element of the project, underline the gentleness of the whole proposition. She is accompanied on stage by bassist and backing vocalist Fanny Vandenbergh.

Lemon Felixe - HONOLULU

Similar events

Tuesday
30
Apr 2024

Doors

19:30

Where

  • Museum
Sunday
19
May 2024
e-bel.jp
singer-songwriter

Doors

19:30

Where

  • Rotonde
Saturday
23
March 2024
DAY OF SHOW 17.5
TICKET 14.5
BOTACARTE 11.5
Buy tickets

Extra information

19:30 Doors open (Rotonde)
20:00 Lemon Felixe
21:00 Mathias Bressan

MATHIAS BRESSAN - LEMON FELIXE

chanson
Samedi
23
mars 2024
  • Rotonde
19:30
DAY OF SHOW 17.5
TICKET 14.5
BOTACARTE 11.5
Achetez vos tickets

Plus d'info

19:30 Doors open (Rotonde)
20:00 Lemon Felixe
21:00 Mathias Bressan

🌟 Release | L’artiste belge éclectique revient avec un nouvel opus

Quand

sam. 23 Mar, 2024

  • Rotonde

Portes

19:30

Organisation

Botanique
"Mathias Bressan (...) réussit à déverrouiller les schémas classiques (et) brille en multipliant les hors-pistes."
Focus Vif

Rock’n bazar. Chanson. Ambient. Mathias Bressan délivre ses textes ciselés et explore les formats de la musique francophone.Après un premier album enregistré entre le Québec et la Belgique qui l'emmena sur les routes de la Francophonie, il a notamment assuré les premières parties de Juliette Gréco, Albin de la Simone, Daan et Govrache. Lauréat du Parcours FrancoFaune à Bruxelles, son deuxième album, « L'imprévu » est sorti sur le label belge Igloo Records.

Il s'est vu décerner un Coup de cœur chanson de l'Académie Charles Cros. Empreints de belgitude et de mélancolie heureuse, ses textes rappellent son attachement viscéral à ses origines. Mille vies de découvertes à étendre ses goûts musicaux éclatés et à infuser des chansons où le rock, la musique folk, le psyché et l'ambient s'entremêlent.

Sur scène, on le découvre dans une nouvelle formule en duo avec Manu Coenen (Les hommes boîtes, Brümes, Studio Musiekfabriken...). Deux multi-instrumentistes se retrouvant autour d'un bout de batterie, d'une basse, d'une guitare, de quelques samples et rythmiques lancinants. Leur nouvel album sortira début 2024.

Mathias Bressan - Blankenberge
Mathias Bressan - Les Archers
Lemon Felixe

LEMON FELIXE

Lemon Felixe est le nouveau projet musical de Fanny Van Hammée (Faon Faon, Dalton Telegramme, Friday Frida). Au fil de ses écrits, l’artiste dépeint un quotidien, à la fois banal et merveilleux ainsi que des sourires et des regrets d’un passé pouvant, parfois, se conjuguer au présent. Sincérité et simplicité se dégagent ainsi naturellement des textes. La musique, quant à elle, s’avère volontairement plus sinueuse tout en demeurant résolument pop. Le chant, élément précieux du projet, vient finalement souligner toute la douceur de la proposition. Sur scène, aux claviers et autres supports, elle est accompagnée par la bassiste et choriste Fanny Vandenbergh.

Lemon Felixe - HONOLULU

Similar events

Mardi
30
avr 2024

Portes

19:30

  • Museum
Dimanche
19
mai 2024
e-bel.jp
singer-songwriter

Portes

19:30

  • Rotonde
Samedi
23
mars 2024
DAY OF SHOW 17.5
TICKET 14.5
BOTACARTE 11.5
Achetez vos tickets

Plus d'info

19:30 Doors open (Rotonde)
20:00 Lemon Felixe
21:00 Mathias Bressan