MASS OF THE FERMENTING DREGS - SIX HANDS

rock
Sunday
10
March 2024
  • Rotonde
19:30
DAY OF SHOW 20.5
TICKET 17.5
BOTACARTE 14.5
Last tickets

Extra information

19:30 doors open (Rotonde)
20:00 Six Hands
21:00 Mass Of The Fermenting Dregs

One of Japan’s most daring and engaging alternative rock bands

When

Sun. 10 Mar, 2024

Where

  • Rotonde

Doors

19:30

Organiser

Botanique

MASS OF THE FERMENTING DREGS

Mass of the Fermenting Drugs is a post-hardcore/shoegaze Japanese band founded in Kobe, Japan, in 2007. Famous for their guitar playing and their energetic, hair-shaking concerts, they are one of Japan’s most daring and engaging alternative rock bands. Almost as popular in Europe, they will perform at the Rotonde in March 2024.

MASS OF THE FERMENTING DREGS - Sugar (Live)
MASS OF THE FERMENTING DREGS - Studio Session
siw hands pp

Imagine a place where boy bands and niche music fans come together in a colorful and relentless get-down. Somehow boundaries and limitations of style and dogma no longer matter. Words are swallowed forever because they would only be unnecessary ornaments. Tingling guitar noodles, thundering and inventive bass sounds and playful yet skilled and adventurous drumparts start to coincide in weirdly agreeable ways.

The mixture of complex yet danceable tunes tickles your brain and inadvertently makes you move your feet as if you have finally and definitely lost control.

That place is near, that time is now, with solid math pop-incarnation straight from the sandy dunes and pine woods of northeastern Belgium, otherwise, formerly and presently known as Six Hands.

After releasing their first LP JXTA the band built up a steady live foundation with highlights at Rock Herk, Pukkelpop, Absolutely Free Festival, We Are Open (Trix) and three UK tours alongside British counterparts a-tota-so, thus spawning the split 10”” record Bromance EP. New record Frames will be released on FONS records in October 2023.

Six Hands - Tic Tac Tactics
Sunday
10
March 2024
DAY OF SHOW 20.5
TICKET 17.5
BOTACARTE 14.5
Last tickets

Extra information

19:30 doors open (Rotonde)
20:00 Six Hands
21:00 Mass Of The Fermenting Dregs

MASS OF THE FERMENTING DREGS - SIX HANDS

rock
Dimanche
10
mars 2024
  • Rotonde
19:30
DAY OF SHOW 20.5
TICKET 17.5
BOTACARTE 14.5
Derniers tickets

Les légendes japonaises du post-hardcore et shoegaze débarquent en Europe

Quand

dim. 10 Mar, 2024

  • Rotonde

Portes

19:30

Organisation

Botanique

MASS OF THE FERMENTING DREGS

Mass of the Fermenting Dregs est un groupe japonais de post-hardcore/shoegaze formé à Kobe, au Japon, en 2007. Connus pour leur jeu de guitare et leurs concerts énergiques où les cheveux s’agitent dans tous les sens, ils sont l'un des groupes de rock alternatif les plus audacieux et attrayants du Japon. Également populaires en Europe, ils fouleront le sol de la Rotonde au Botanique en mars 2024.

MASS OF THE FERMENTING DREGS - Sugar (Live)
MASS OF THE FERMENTING DREGS - Studio Session
siw hands pp

SIX HANDS

Imaginez un endroit où les boys bands et les fans de musique de niche se réunissent pour une fête colorée et incessante. D'une certaine manière, les frontières et les limites de style n'ont plus d'importance. Les mots sont avalés à jamais car ils ne seraient que des ornements inutiles. Guitares chatoyantes, sons de basse tonitruants et inventifs, percussions enjouées mais habiles coïncident d'une manière étrangement agréable. Le mélange d'airs complexes mais dansants chatouille votre cerveau et vous fait involontairement bouger vos pieds.

Ce lieu est proche, ce moment est maintenant, avec une solide incarnation math-pop tout droit venue des dunes sablonneuses et des forêts de pins du nord-est de la Belgique, autrement connue sous le nom de Six Hands. En octobre 2023, le trio sortait un nouvel EP « Frames » sur le label FONS records, avec Bert Vliegen (Whispering Sons, Teen Creeps, Dirk., etc) aux commandes. Six titres pour Six Hands, qui cherchent plus que jamais la tension dans l’interaction. 

Six Hands - Tic Tac Tactics
Dimanche
10
mars 2024
DAY OF SHOW 20.5
TICKET 17.5
BOTACARTE 14.5
Derniers tickets