JULIEN GRANEL - MARGUERITE THIAM - DANYL

pop
Friday
03
May 2024
  • Chapiteau
18:30
BOTACARTE 25
TICKET 28
DAY OF SHOW 31
Buy tickets

The groovy return of the rainbow knight

When

Fri. 3 May, 2024

Where

  • Chapiteau

Doors

18:30

Organiser

Botanique
Julien Granel
Banner Nuits 24
"L'incarnation du cool, du fun, du disco et de la couleur"
France Inter

JULIEN GRANEL

Two years after his debut EP "Bagarre Bagarre", Julien Granel brilliantly brilliantly scores the summer soundtrack, and continues his chromatic odyssey with "Cooleur,", his sun-drenched and enchanting debut album. As the first chords of “Cooleur” resonate, scattered memories of youthful euphoria, funfairs and bubblegum come flooding back. With its orchestral melodies, funky pop accents and explosive collaborations, “Cooleur” is an ode to chromatic joy, sure to shake the heads of cool kids. For his triumphant return, Julien enlisted the support of Pedro Winter, the head of Ed Banger label, the Montreal duo Chromeo, and Jean Charles de Castelbajac.

Building on his track record with Angèle and acclaimed singles such as "Défait," "Danse Encore," and "Bagarre Bagarre," Julien Granel continues his creative ascent. His notable collaborations include designing the soundtrack for Christian Louboutin's Spring-Summer 2022 campaign with the explosive track "Mirage," accompanied by a phenomenal augmented reality music video. Jean-Charles de Castelbajac, impressed by Julien's ability to combine color and the world of childhood, consecrates him "knight of the rainbow." In the same vein, Julien collaborates with Léna Situations on the electrifying hit "A la folie," where the popular YouTuber lends her voice.

For his first full-length album, Julien left the home studio to take over the legendary Motorbass studio, where, with the help of his loyal producer Julien Galner (former member of Château Marmont), he concocts an album that is much more organic and acoustic than previous projects, featuring a brass and string orchestra, the riffs of Papooz guitarist Ulysse Cottin, the polished rhythm section of Catastrophe drummer Bastien, and the distinctive grain of vintage synths and old tape recorders.

With this deliberately cool album, packed with irresistible grooves, scorching jams and feel-good nuggets, Julien Granel rolls out the red carpet for a cool supa dupa summer.

JULIEN GRANEL - FEEL GOOD
Marguerite Thiam

MARGUERITE THIAM

Marguerite Thiam, initially recognized as an actress in cinema and Netflix, and featured in the Rolling Stones' video "Living in the Heart of Love" alongside her partner Nailia Harzoune, has also ventured into directing with a short film titled "Les Primates" and a music video for Gaël Faye.

Today, Marguerite embarks on her musical project, allowing her to express herself fully without playing any roles. Admiring the works of Alex Beaupain, Benjamin Biolay, as well as French rap and electro-pop in a broader sense, the 23-year-old French artist pens highly autobiographical lyrics delivered with her eloquent flow. She collaborates with her brother and Twinsmatic for production. The latter is also the director of her debut EP "Comme Les Grands," released on December 8th.

Marguerite Thiam - QUAND LA NUIT TOMBE
Danyl

DANYL

 

Danyl, a proud and determined artist, encompasses a range of roles as a singer, musician, French-Algerian, producer, and hard worker. Drawing inspiration from his Algerian roots and the sounds of raï, Danyl crafts his musical universe. Infused with his dual culture and the modernity of his era, he releases tracks gathered under the name "Khedma," meaning work in Arabic.

Danyl - Pigalle (live session)
Friday
03
May 2024
BOTACARTE 25
TICKET 28
DAY OF SHOW 31
Buy tickets

Partners

JULIEN GRANEL - MARGUERITE THIAM - DANYL

pop
Vendredi
03
mai 2024
  • Chapiteau
18:00
BOTACARTE 25
TICKET 28
DAY OF SHOW 31
Achetez vos tickets

Le retour groovy et feel good du chevalier de l'arc-en-ciel

Quand

ven. 3 mai, 2024

  • Chapiteau

Portes

18:00

Organisation

Botanique
Julien Granel
Banner Nuits 24
"L'incarnation du cool, du fun, du disco et de la couleur"
France Inter

JULIEN GRANEL

Deux ans après son premier EP Bagarre Bagarre, Julien Granel signe avec brio la bande son de l’été et poursuit son odyssée chromatique avec Cooleur, son premier album solaire et envoûtant.Tandis que bruissent les premiers accords de Cooleur, des souvenirs épars d’euphorie juvénile, de fêtes foraines et de bubble gum reviennent en mémoire. Avec ses mélodies orchestrales, ses accents pop et funky et ses collaborations explosives, Cooleur apparaît comme une ode à la joie chromatique et viendra assurément faire secouer la tête des cool kids. Pour son retour en fanfare, Julien s’est entouré de Pedro Winter, le patron du label Ed Banger, du duo Montréalais Chromeo et de Jean Charles de Castelbajac.

Fort de son parcours aux côtés d'Angèle et de singles acclamés tels que "Défait," "Danse Encore," et "Bagarre Bagarre," Julien Granel poursuit son ascension créative. Ses collaborations remarquables incluent la conception de la bande-son de la campagne Printemps-Été 2022 de Christian Louboutin avec le titre explosif "Mirage," accompagné d'un clip en réalité augmentée phénoménal. Jean-Charles de Castelbajac, impressionné par la capacité de Julien à allier couleur et univers de l'enfance, le consacre "chevalier de l'arc-en-ciel." Dans la foulée, Julien signe avec Léna Situations le tube électrisant « A la folie », sur lequel la YouTubeuse vient poser sa voix.

Pour son premier long-format, Julien a délaissé le home-studio pour investir le mythique studio Motorbass  où il concocte avec l’aide de son fidèle producteur Julien Galner, ancien du groupe Château Marmont, un  album beaucoup plus organique et acoustique que les projets précédents, et où se mêlent un orchestre de  cuivres et des cordes, les riffs d’Ulysse Cottin, le guitariste des Papooz, la section rythmique léchée de  Bastien, le batteur du groupe Catastrophe, et le grain si singulier des synthés vintage et des vieux magnétos  à bande.

A travers cet album délibérément cool, truffé de groove irrésistibles, de jam brûlantes et de pépites feel good, Julien Granel nous déroule le tapis rouge pour un été supa dupa cool.

JULIEN GRANEL - FEEL GOOD
Marguerite Thiam

MARGUERITE THIAM

D'abord repérée en tant que comédienne au cinéma, puis sur Netflix, ou encore dans la vidéo « Living in the Heart of Love » des Rolling Stones dans laquelle elle joue avec sa compagne Nailia Harzoune, Marguerite Thiam est aussi réalisatrice (un court métrage : « Les Primates », un clip pour Gaël Faye…).

Aujourd'hui Marguerite lance son projet musical par lequel elle peut enfin se raconter entièrement, sans jouer le moindre rôle. Admirative de l'œuvre d'Alex Beaupain, de Benjamin Biolay, mais aussi de rap francophone et d'electro-pop au sens large, elle signe des textes hautement autobiographiques qu'elle chante avec son flow éloquent. Cette Française de 23 ans s'entoure de son frère et de Twinsmatic à la production. Ce dernier est également le réalisateur de son premier EP « Comme Les Grands » paru le 8 décembre dernier.

Marguerite Thiam - QUAND LA NUIT TOMBE
danyl

DANYL

Il s’appelle Danyl. Fier et déter, il se présente sans rien laisser de côté : chanteur, musicien, français, algérien, producteur et galérien. Danyl puise dans ses origines algériennes et les sonorités raï pour construire son univers musical. Inspiré par sa double culture et la modernité de son époque, il sort des sons qu’il rassemble sous le nom de Khedma (le travail en arabe). 

Danyl - Pigalle (live session)
Vendredi
03
mai 2024
BOTACARTE 25
TICKET 28
DAY OF SHOW 31
Achetez vos tickets

Partenaires