JUICY ORCHESTRA - MOKA BOKA

r&b, soul
Wednesday
29
April 2020
  • Grand Salon (Museum)

Extra information

We are looking for a new date

Juicy is surrounding themselves with an orchestra for a grandiose and exclusive acoustic set, arranged by the composer Jean-Marie Rens!

When

Wed. 29 Apr, 2020

Where

  • Grand Salon (Museum)
k
THIS YEAR, FOR LES NUITS 2020, JUICY IS THINKING EVEN BIGGER AND HAS INVITED THE MUSIC FESTIVAL3 ORCHESTRA CONDUCTED BY SHIRLY LAUB.

In March 2019, on the occasion of the release of their second EP, Sasha Vovk and Julie Rens (aka JUICY) surprise their audience during their release party at the VK with a first acoustic set accompanied by a string quartet, a double bass and two flutes. The audience is won over and discovers a brand new facet of the band, and the duo has become accustomed to imposing unique performances for every special occasion by surrounding themselves with different musicians.

Julie Rens and Sasha Vovk often explain their desire to offer a wider musical palette, to " flip " their tracks in all directions, to mix current music with jazz or classical music, to mix electronic and acoustic instruments! It is for instance on the stage of the DOUR 2019 festival that the two musicians presented a set completely rearranged by trumpeter Thomas Mayade for 13 brass instruments.

JUICY was also given carte blanche in the legendary Parisian venue of the New Morning in November 2019, where the duo was surrounded by the Belgian jazz group COMMANDER SPOON, the singer YSEULT, the faithful string quartet and two flutes, and this year, for Les Nuits 2020, JUICY saw even bigger and decided to the Music Festival3 orchestra conducted by Shirly Laub. In the intimacy of the museum, find the group JUICY, 14 strings and flutes for a grandiose acoustic set, all arranged by the composer Jean-Marie Rens.

Cette création belge des Nuits est soutenu par Sabam for Culture

JUICY - Over my shoulder - live session
JUICY - I WANNA, YES, I WANNA

Moka Boka

Moka Boka is a rapper who loves the art of rhymes and flow. He talks about his personal experiences, but stays far beyond the clichéd hip-hop rhyming. It earned him a session at the influential Colors and a feature of Swing. With his atypical flow, Moka Boka vows to provide the Grand Salon with a literary play on words

Moka Boka - Zéro comme moi / Nord
Wednesday
29
April 2020

Extra information

We are looking for a new date

Partners

JUICY ORCHESTRA - MOKA BOKA

r&b, soul
Mercredi
29
avril 2020
  • Grand Salon (Museum)

Plus d'info

Early Bird tickets disponibles jusqu'au 29.03

Juicy s'entoure d'un orchestre pour un set acoustique grandiose et exclusif, arrangé par le compositeur Jean-Marie Rens !

Quand

mer. 29 avr, 2020

  • Grand Salon (Museum)
k
Cette année, pour les nuits du Botanique 2020, JUICY voit plus grand encore et décide d’inviter l’orchestre du festival Musiq3 dirigé par Shirly Laub

En mars 2019, à l’occasion de la sortie de leur deuxième EP, Sasha Vovk et Julie Rens (aka JUICY) surprennent leur public lors de leur release party au VK avec un premier set acoustique accompagnées d’un quatuor à cordes, d’une contre-basse et deux flûtes. Le public est conquis et découvre une toute nouvelle facette du groupe.Le duo a pris l’habitude d’imposer des performances uniques pour chaque occasion un peu spéciale en s’entourant de différents musiciens.

Julie Rens et Sasha Vovk expliquent souvent leur envie de proposer une palette musicale plus large, de « retourner » leurs morceaux dans tous les sens, de mélanger la musique actuelle à la musique jazz ou classique, de mêler instruments électroniques et acoustiques! C’est par exemple sur la scène du festival de DOUR 2019 que les deux musiciennes présentent un set totalement réarrangé par le trompettiste Thomas Mayade pour 13 cuivres.

JUICY se voit également offrir une carte blanche dans la mythique salle parisienne du New Morning en novembre 2019 où le duo s’est entouré du groupe de jazz belge COMMANDER SPOON, de la chanteuse YSEULT, du fidèle quatuor à cordes et deux flûtes.Cette année, pour les nuits du Botanique 2020, JUICY voit plus grand encore et décide d’inviter l’orchestre du festival Musiq3 dirigé par Shirly Laub. Dans l’intimité du musée, retrouvez le groupe JUICY, 14 cordes et des flûtes pour un set acoustique grandiose, le tout arrangé par le compositeur Jean-Marie Rens.

Cette création belge des Nuits est soutenu par Sabam for Culture

JUICY - Over my shoulder - live session
JUICY - I WANNA, YES, I WANNA

Moka Boka

Moka Boka is een rapper die de kunst van de rhymes en de flows hoog in het vaandel houdt. Hij vertelt over zijn persoonlijke ervaringen, maar blijft daarbij ver buiten de clichématige hiphoprijmelarij. Het leverde hem een sessie op bij het invloedrijke Colors en een feature van Swing. Met zijn atypische flow, belooft Moka Boka het Grand Salon van een literair stukje woordenspel te voorzien. belge.

Moka Boka - Zéro comme moi / Nord
Mercredi
29
avril 2020

Plus d'info

Early Bird tickets disponibles jusqu'au 29.03

Partenaires