JUICY ORCHESTRA

pop
Friday
10
September 2021
  • Scène Parc
19:30
TICKET 20.5
EARLY BIRD TICKET 16.5
BOTACARTE 13.5
Buy tickets

When

Fri. 10 Sep, 2021

Where

  • Scène Parc

Doors

19:30

Organiser

Botanique
Juicy
BANNER-NUITS-2021
THIS YEAR, FOR LES NUITS 2020, JUICY IS THINKING EVEN BIGGER AND HAS INVITED THE MUSIC FESTIVAL3 ORCHESTRA CONDUCTED BY SHIRLY LAUB.
RTBF

Juicy Orchestra

In March 2019, on the occasion of the release of their second EP, Sasha Vovk and Julie Rens (aka JUICY) surprise their audience during their release party at the VK with a first acoustic set accompanied by a string quartet, a double bass and two flutes. The audience is won over and discovers a brand new facet of the band, and the duo has become accustomed to imposing unique performances for every special occasion by surrounding themselves with different musicians.

Julie Rens and Sasha Vovk often explain their desire to offer a wider musical palette, to " flip " their tracks in all directions, to mix current music with jazz or classical music, to mix electronic and acoustic instruments! It is for instance on the stage of the DOUR 2019 festival that the two musicians presented a set completely rearranged by trumpeter Thomas Mayade for 13 brass instruments.

JUICY was also given carte blanche in the legendary Parisian venue of the New Morning in November 2019, where the duo was surrounded by the Belgian jazz group COMMANDER SPOON, the singer YSEULT, the faithful string quartet and two flutes, and this year, for Les Nuits 2020, JUICY saw even bigger and decided to the Music Festival3 orchestra conducted by Shirly Laub. In the intimacy of the museum, find the group JUICY, 14 strings and flutes for a grandiose acoustic set, all arranged by the composer Jean-Marie Rens.

JUICY - I WANNA, YES, I WANNA
JUICY - Over my shoulder - live session
Friday
10
September 2021
TICKET 20.5
EARLY BIRD TICKET 16.5
BOTACARTE 13.5
Buy tickets

Partners

JUICY ORCHESTRA

pop
Vendredi
10
septembre 2021
  • Scène Parc
19:30
TICKET 20.5
EARLY BIRD TICKET 16.5
BOTACARTE 13.5
Achetez vos tickets

Juicy invite un orchestre sur scène pour un set acoustique grandiose

Quand

ven. 10 sep, 2021

  • Scène Parc

Portes

19:30

Organisation

Botanique
Juicy
BANNER-NUITS-2021
"Cette année, pour les nuits du Botanique 2021, JUICY voit plus grand encore et décide d’inviter l’orchestre du festival Musiq3 dirigé par Shirly Laub"
RTBF

En mars 2019, à l’occasion de la sortie de leur deuxième EP, Sasha Vovk et Julie Rens (aka JUICY) surprennent leur public lors de leur release party au VK avec un premier set acoustique, accompagnées d’un quatuor à cordes, d’une contrebasse et deux flûtes. Le public est conquis et découvre une toute nouvelle facette du groupe. Le duo a pris l’habitude d’imposer des performances uniques pour chaque occasion un peu spéciale en s’entourant de différents musiciens.

Julie Rens et Sasha Vovk expliquent souvent leur envie de proposer une palette musicale plus large, de « retourner » leurs morceaux dans tous les sens, de mélanger la musique actuelle à la musique jazz ou classique, de mêler instruments électroniques et acoustiques ! C’est, par exemple, sur la scène du festival de DOUR 2019 que les deux musiciennes présentent un set totalement réarrangé par le trompettiste Thomas Mayade pour 13 cuivres.

JUICY se voit également offrir une carte blanche dans la mythique salle parisienne du New Morning en novembre 2019 où le duo s’est entouré du groupe de jazz belge COMMANDER SPOON, de la chanteuse YSEULT, du fidèle quatuor à cordes et deux flûtes. Cette année, pour Les Nuits Botanique, JUICY voit plus grand encore et décide d’inviter l’orchestre du festival Musiq3 dirigé par Shirly Laub. Retrouvez le groupe JUICY, 14 cordes et des flûtes pour un set acoustique grandiose, le tout arrangé par le compositeur Jean-Marie Rens. Un rendez-vous à ne pas manquer !

Une création soutenue par Sabam For Culture. 

JUICY - I'M THE ONE (Official Video)
JUICY - Piano Live Session
Vendredi
10
septembre 2021
TICKET 20.5
EARLY BIRD TICKET 16.5
BOTACARTE 13.5
Achetez vos tickets

Partenaires