GALLUS - GIANTOLOGY

rock
Monday
04
March 2024
  • Witloof Bar
19:30
TICKET 10
BOTACARTE 7
Buy tickets

Extra information

19:30 doors open (Witloof Bar)
20:00 Giantology
21:00 Gallus

One of Scotland's hottest rock/post-punk bands

When

Mon. 4 Mar, 2024

Where

  • Witloof Bar

Doors

19:30

Organiser

Botanique
"The world needs Gallus, and 2023 could be their breakthrough year."
Clash Magazine

GALLUS bottle that sense of anticipation, the idea that anything could happen. Throwing back to the days when responsibilities were few, anticipation was high, and opportunity was around every corner. After forming in a pub of the same name, the Glasgow Indie-punks have made their way to the summit of Scotland's underground music scene.

The band's reputation for electric, and at times chaotic, live shows grew quickly, and they soon took to filling rooms up and down the UK, Europe and beyond, starting to grow in notoriety.

Winners of the Scottish Alternative Music Awards’best rock/alternative, Gallus released their debut album on 9th June 2023 on Marshall Records. Teeming with nervous energy, its overcaffeinated undertow will drag listeners on a journey of self-loathing, self-medication, and self-love. The album, like the band, is always melodic, never maudlin.

Gallus - Eye to Eye
Gallus live | Eurosonic Festival 2023 | Rockpalast
Giantology

GIANTOLOGY

Ogres are legendary monsters often depicted as large, hideous, man-like beings that eat ordinary humans. Despite identifying as an Ogre rock three-piece from Brussels, this band has no intention of guzzling your loved ones. Rather they have been feeding on a varied diet of punk, kraut, dub, stoner, noise rock, and other decidedly less decipherable sweet meats to produce the not so hideous nor especially notable in stature, GIANTOLOGY.

Giantology at La Glaciere, Brussels, 2023

Similar events

Sunday
28
Apr 2024

Doors

18:30

Where

  • Chapiteau
Monday
04
March 2024
TICKET 10
BOTACARTE 7
Buy tickets

Extra information

19:30 doors open (Witloof Bar)
20:00 Giantology
21:00 Gallus

GALLUS - GIANTOLOGY

rock
Lundi
04
mars 2024
  • Witloof Bar
19:30
TICKET 10
BOTACARTE 7
Achetez vos tickets

Plus d'info

19:30 doors open (Witloof Bar)
20:00 Giantology
21:00 Gallus

L’un des groupes rock / post punk le plus en vue d’Écosse

Quand

lun. 4 Mar, 2024

  • Witloof Bar

Portes

19:30

Organisation

Botanique
"The world needs Gallus, and 2023 could be their breakthrough year."
Clash Magazine

Gallus met en bouteille ce sentiment indescriptible que tout peut arriver, nous transportant à l’époque où les responsabilités étaient moindres et les opportunités à chaque coin de rue. Après s’être formés à Glasgow dans le pub du même nom, le groupe indie punk s’est dirigé vers le sommet de la scène musicale underground écossaise.

La réputation de Gallus pour ses concerts électrisants, et parfois chaotiques, s’est rapidement développée. Gagnant petit à petit en notoriété, le quatuor a rapidement commencé à remplir les salles à travers le Royaume-Uni, l’Europe et au-delà.

Lauréats du Scottish Alternative Music Award du meilleur groupe de rock / alternatif, leur premier album sort le 9 juin 2023 sur Marshall Records. Débordant d’énergie, l’album aborde les difficultés de transitionner vers la vie adulte. Malgré son pessimisme thématique, « We Don’t Like The People We Become » nous entraîne dans un voyage d'automédication et d'amour-propre. L'album, comme le groupe, est toujours mélodique, mais jamais larmoyant.

Gallus - Eye to Eye
Gallus live | Eurosonic Festival 2023 | Rockpalast
Giantology

GIANTOLOGY

Les ogres sont des monstres légendaires souvent décrits comme de grands êtres hideux ressemblant à des hommes qui mangent des personnes ordinaires. Bien qu'il se présente comme un groupe d'ogres de Bruxelles, ce groupe n'a pas l'intention d'engloutir vos proches. Ils se nourrissent plutôt d'un régime varié composé de punk, de kraut, de dub, de stoner, de noise rock et d'autres viandes tout aussi obscures pour produire GIANTOLOGY, qui n'est ni si hideux ni d'une stature particulièrement remarquable.

Giantology at La Glaciere, Brussels, 2023

Similar events

Dimanche
28
avr 2024

Portes

18:30

  • Chapiteau
Lundi
04
mars 2024
TICKET 10
BOTACARTE 7
Achetez vos tickets

Plus d'info

19:30 doors open (Witloof Bar)
20:00 Giantology
21:00 Gallus