Fervents

rock
Wednesday
09
October 2024
  • Witloof Bar
19:30
BOTACARTE 10.5
TICKET 13.5
DAY OF SHOW 16.5
Buy tickets

The trio offers an exuberant blend of garage punk with multiple influences.

When

Wed. 9 Oct, 2024

Where

  • Witloof Bar

Doors

19:30

Organiser

Botanique
fervents

 

Fervents is a punk band from Liège in the south-east of Belgium. Two years after the release of their first EP, driven by the heady “Billy", the band returned to the studio to record five rougher, darker songs inspired by the grunge and hardcore punk scene.

Anchored by abrupt rhythms and unstoppable melodies, the band's three voices speak out in unison against current social conformism, the struggle against everyday addictions and the quest for a better life.

Sharp live performances have helped Fervents forge a solid reputation on the live circuit, enabling them to play over 30 concerts across Belgium, England and the Netherlands, and to support bands such as Kills Birds, Cloud Nothings, Flat Worms and SONS.

Fervents - Faith
Fervents - The Freehouse Session (Live)
Wednesday
09
October 2024
BOTACARTE 10.5
TICKET 13.5
DAY OF SHOW 16.5
Buy tickets

Fervents

rock
Mercredi
09
octobre 2024
  • Witloof Bar
19:30
BOTACARTE 10.5
TICKET 13.5
DAY OF SHOW 16.5
Achetez vos tickets

Le trio propose un mélange exutoire de garage punk aux influences multiples.

Quand

mer. 9 oct, 2024

  • Witloof Bar

Portes

19:30

Organisation

Botanique
fervents

 

Fervents est un groupe punk originaire de Liège, dans le sud-est de la Belgique. Deux ans après la sortie de leur premier EP, porté par l'entêtant « Billy », le groupe retourne en studio pour enregistrer cinq chansons plus rugueuses et sombres, s'inspirant des scènes grunge et punk hardcore.

Ancrées sur des rythmiques abruptes et des mélodies imparables, les trois voix du groupe dénoncent à l’unisson le conformisme social actuel, la lutte contre les addictions du quotidien et la quête d'une vie meilleure.

Des performances live acérées ont permis à Fervents de se forger une solide réputation scénique, leur permettant de donner plus de 30 concerts à travers la Belgique, l'Angleterre et les Pays-Bas, et d'assurer la première partie de groupes tels que Kills Birds, Cloud Nothings, Flat Worms et SONS. 

Fervents - Faith
Fervents - The Freehouse Session (Live)
Mercredi
09
octobre 2024
BOTACARTE 10.5
TICKET 13.5
DAY OF SHOW 16.5
Achetez vos tickets