FAT TROUT TRAILER PARK - JAKOMO

rock, post-punk
Friday
07
October 2022
  • Witloof Bar
19:30
TICKET 10
BOTACARTE 7
Buy tickets

When

Fri. 7 Oct, 2022

Where

  • Witloof Bar

Doors

19:30

Organiser

Botanique
Fat Trout Trailer Park © Jill Verhaeghe
"post-punk’s shiniest new star."
DIY Mag

FAT TROUT TRAILER PARK

Fat Trout Trailer Park is a post-punk response to modern life, where beyond the noise lies an incisive critique of contemporary society. Economic and environmental violence are looming presences; depression rears its head and hedonism spirals out of control as Fat Trout Trailer Park interrogates its overarching theme: 21st century disillusionment. The band's sophomore EP Florida is a four-track cluster of angst, anxiety and antagonistic jabs aimed at the establishment, built on the foundation of guitar- driven dissidence and nightmarish psychedelic interludes.

With sophisticated, articulate aggression, Fat Trout Trailer Park stands to continue assault on Wall Street culture and the phoney meritocracy, while frequently retreating to review the inner turmoil of the individual in such disturbing times.  Since the reopening of venues in 2021, the band has launched its ascent through the New York City live circuit. Fat Trout Trailer Park will now cross the pond with a ‘homecoming tour’ for drummer Laurence Rushworth (UK) and frontman Sean Raab (BE). A dream come true for all Belgian fans of Sean’s former band Wooly Mammoths (De Nieuwe Lichting 2014) and every fan of post-punk energy with ear catching melodies!

FAT TROUT TRAILER PARK - BELT
© Wout Vermijs

JAKOMO

JAKOMO is a Brussels-based band that transforms their turbulent twenties into a sound they call suave rock. The band found its origin in frontman Julien Tanghe's bedroom, where he and his social anxiety withdrew themselves to create music. It didn’t take long to find a musical partner in Wout Vermijs (guitar), who also brought the whole visual aspect of the band to life. Match made in heaven!

The band soon played Dour, Botanique and Ancienne Belgique. A well-deserved place in the finals of Humo's Rock Rally 2020 followed a few months later and they impressed everybody with their debut EP Fastbreak. JAKOMO's debut album will be released in the spring of 2023 on On The Level. For this very special occasion, JAKOMO will be joining the party as support for Fat Trout Trailer Park in their long-awaited first show in Brussels and the long-awaited return of their friend Sean.

JAKOMO - Call Me Out
Friday
07
October 2022
TICKET 10
BOTACARTE 7
Buy tickets

FAT TROUT TRAILER PARK - JAKOMO

rock, post-punk
Vendredi
07
octobre 2022
  • Witloof Bar
19:30
TICKET 10
BOTACARTE 7
Achetez vos tickets

Une double affiche du tonnerre pour tous les amateurs d'énergie post-punk et de mélodies accrocheuses

Quand

ven. 7 oct, 2022

  • Witloof Bar

Portes

19:30

Organisation

Botanique
Fat Trout Trailer Park © Jill Verhaeghe
"post-punk’s shiniest new star."
DIY Mag

FAT TROUT TRAILER PARK

Fat Trout Trailer Park est une réponse post-punk à la vie moderne, où au-delà du bruit se cache une critique incisive de la société contemporaine. La violence économique et environnementale est omniprésente, la dépression fait son apparition et l'hédonisme devient incontrôlable. Fat Trout Trailer Park s'interroge sur son thème principal : la désillusion du 21e siècle. Le deuxième EP du groupe, Florida, regroupant quatre titres, est un amas d'angoisse, d'anxiété et de coups de poing visant l'establishment, sur base de dissidence à la guitare et d'interludes psychédéliques cauchemardesques.

Avec une agressivité sophistiquée et articulée, Fat Trout Trailer Park poursuit son assaut contre la culture de Wall Street et la fausse méritocratie, avec une bonne dose d'introspection pour passer en revue les tourments intérieurs de l'individu en ces temps troublés. Depuis la réouverture des salles en 2021, le groupe a entamé son ascension dans le circuit des concerts de New York. Fat Trout Trailer Park va maintenant traverser l'Atlantique pour un retour très attendu du batteur Laurence Rushworth (UK) et le frontman Sean Raab (BE). Un rêve devenu réalité pour tous les fans belges de l'ancien groupe de Sean, Wooly Mammoths (De Nieuwe Lichting 2014), et pour tous les amateurs d'énergie post-punk et de mélodies accrocheuses !

FAT TROUT TRAILER PARK - BELT
© Wout Vermijs

JAKOMO

JAKOMO est un groupe bruxellois qui transforme les expériences turbulentes de la vingtaine en un son qu'ils appellent suave rock. Le groupe a trouvé son origine dans la chambre du frontman Julien Tanghe, où lui et son anxiété sociale se retiraient pour créer de la musique. Il n'a pas fallu longtemps pour trouver un partenaire musical en la personne de Wout Vermijs (guitare), qui a également donné vie à tout l'aspect visuel du groupe. Un mariage parfait !

Le groupe a rapidement joué Dour, Botanique et Ancienne Belgique. Une place bien méritée en finale du Humo's Rock Rally 2020 a suivi quelques mois plus tard et ils ont impressionné tout le monde avec leur premier EP Fastbreak. Le premier album de JAKOMO sortira au printemps 2023 sur On The Level. Pour cette occasion très spéciale, JAKOMO se joindra à la fête en tant que support pour Fat Trout Trailer Park lors de leur premier concert tant attendu à Bruxelles et le retour tant attendu de leur ami Sean.

JAKOMO - Call Me Out
Vendredi
07
octobre 2022
TICKET 10
BOTACARTE 7
Achetez vos tickets