COURTING

rock
Thursday
28
March 2024
  • Rotonde
19:30
DAY OF SHOW 18.5
TICKET 15.5
BOTACARTE 12.5
Buy tickets

Extra information

19:30 doors open (Rotonde)
20:30 Courting

When

Thu. 28 Mar, 2024

Where

  • Rotonde

Doors

19:30

Organiser

Botanique
“Set to be the next big thing.”
DIY Magazine

In 2022, Courting found a place of choice among the revival of British post-punk, with groups such as Shame, Squid and Black Midi. Their first album “Guitar Music” benefited from unanimous acclaim from the music press and fans of the genre.

After a year of hitting the roads to perform in concert, they head back to the studio with the release of the single “Flex” released in July 2023. On the program, a piece designed as a theatrical performance on the theme of celebrity, social networks and interpersonal relationships.

Between references to pop culture, absurdity and self-deprecation, the group gives itself no theatrical or musical limits: riffs always as effective as the use of a lively, slightly barred trumpet. The opening of a new era for the group which will perform at the Botanique on March 28, 2024 and whose next studio acts are to be followed very soon.

Courting - Throw
Courting - Flex

Similar events

Sunday
28
Apr 2024

Doors

18:30

Where

  • Chapiteau
Friday
17
May 2024
Willie J Healey
rock, singer-songwriter

Doors

19:30

Where

  • Rotonde
Thursday
28
March 2024
DAY OF SHOW 18.5
TICKET 15.5
BOTACARTE 12.5
Buy tickets

Extra information

19:30 doors open (Rotonde)
20:30 Courting

Partners

COURTING

rock
Jeudi
28
mars 2024
  • Rotonde
19:30
DAY OF SHOW 18.5
TICKET 15.5
BOTACARTE 12.5
Achetez vos tickets

Plus d'info

Tickets go on sale 10/11 - 11:00

L'un des groupes qui participent au renouveau du post-punk britannique

Quand

jeu. 28 Mar, 2024

  • Rotonde

Portes

19:30

Organisation

Botanique
“Set to be the next big thing.”
DIY Magazine

En 2022, Courting se faisait une place de choix parmi le renouveau du post-punk britannique, avec des groupes tels que Shame, Squid ou encore Black Midi. Leur premier album « Guitar Music » a bénéficié d’une acclamation unanime de la presse musicale et des amateur.ices du genre.

Après une année à avoir arpenté les routes pour se produire en concert, ils reprennent la direction du studio avec la sortie du single « Flex » sorti en juillet 2023. Au programme, un morceau pensé comme performance théâtrale sur le thème de la célébrité, des réseaux sociaux et des relations interpersonnelles.

Entre références à la culture pop, absurde et auto-dérision, le groupe ne se donne pas de limites théâtrales ni musicales : des riffs toujours aussi efficaces autant que l’utilisation d’une trompette vivace légèrement barrée. L’ouverture d’une nouvelle ère pour le groupe qui se produira au Botanique le 28 mars 2024 et dont les prochains actes studio sont à suivre très prochainement.

Courting - Throw
Courting - Flex

Similar events

Dimanche
28
avr 2024

Portes

18:30

  • Chapiteau
Jeudi
28
mars 2024
DAY OF SHOW 18.5
TICKET 15.5
BOTACARTE 12.5
Achetez vos tickets

Plus d'info

Tickets go on sale 10/11 - 11:00

Partenaires