BOTA KIDS : EDOUARD VAN PRAET

pop, rock
Saturday
26
October 2024
  • Museum
11:00
- DE 15 ANS 5.5
Ticket 8.5
Buy tickets

The trashy dandy inhales the vapors of rock'n'roll and exhales them in sounds of his own

When

Sat. 26 Oct, 2024

Where

  • Museum

Doors

11:00

Organiser

Botanique
Edouard Van P

Bota Kids: a unique cultural morning for young audiences.

Well-known for its concert and art exhibition programming, Le Botanique is continuing to develop the "Bota Kids" project, an introduction to music and the visual arts for the very young, enabling them to discover the world of concerts and exhibitions at their own level. It's a real opportunity for youngsters to discover what their parents usually come to see in our glass house, through an adapted formula.

AN INTRODUCTION TO MUSIC FOR THE YOUNG

Edouard van Praet has been shaping his multi-faceted universe for three years now. Three years of a strange, chimerical fusion of styles: between tradition and modernity, between smiles and tears, between sweetness and violence.

The trashy dandy inhales the vapors of rock'n'roll and exhales them in sounds of his own, what we might call jungian indie-pop-punk-electro-rock-paper-scissors alternative or, to put it more simply, anti-rock. He explores the diversity of genres while expressing his love for pop melodies. After two EP's that made a big splash in Belgium, Edouard has now concocted his first album. A logical continuation of his previous experiments ('Doors' in 2021, 'Cycles' in 2022), with more French vocals. He sees his music as a huge playground in which guitars are strummed, synthesizers are manipulated and microphones are scolded. The result is a ballad influenced by Tom Waits and Frank Sinatra, or a degenerate but hopeful gabber/trance sound.

On stage, Edouard goes wild, and that's a constant among these contrasts. It's here that he fully reveals his alchemist's secrets. Accompanied by his band of anti-rockers, he invites you to give in to his trance.

Edouard van Praet - Ride
Edouard Van Praet - Tab12 (Botanique Library Session)

Similar events

Saturday
26
Oct 2024
Edouard Van P

Doors

19:30

Where

  • Museum
Saturday
26
October 2024
- DE 15 ANS 5.5
Ticket 8.5
Buy tickets

BOTA KIDS : EDOUARD VAN PRAET

pop, rock
Samedi
26
octobre 2024
  • Museum
11:00
- DE 15 ANS 5.5
TICKET 8.5
Achetez vos tickets

Une matinée culturelle inédite à destination du jeune public

Quand

sam. 26 oct, 2024

  • Museum

Portes

11:00

Organisation

Botanique
Edouard Van P

Bota Kids : une matinée culturelle inédite à destination du jeune public.

Connu pour sa programmation de concerts et d'expositions d'art, le Botanique poursuit le développement du projet « Bota Kids », une ouverture à la musique et aux arts visuels pour les plus jeunes, qui permet aux enfants de découvrir, à leur hauteur, le monde des concerts et des expositions. C’est donc une réelle opportunité pour les plus jeunes de venir découvrir ce que leurs parents viennent habituellement voir dans notre maison de verre à travers une formule adaptée.

UNE OUVERTURE À LA MUSIQUE POUR LES PLUS JEUNES

Edouard van Praet façonne son univers multiple depuis maintenant trois ans. Trois années d’étrange fusion chimérique de styles : entre tradition et modernité, entre sourire et pleurs, entre douceur et violence.

Le dandy trash inhale les vapeurs du rock'n’roll pour les expirer en sons qui lui sont propres, ce que l’on pourrait appeler le jungian indie-pop-punk-electro-rock-paper-scissors alternatif ou, pour faire plus simple, l’anti-rock. Il explore la diversité des genres tout en exprimant son amour pour les mélodies pop. Après deux EP's ayant bien fait parler d'eux en Belgique, Edouard nous concocte son premier album. Une suite logique de ses précédentes expérimentations ('Doors' en 2021, 'Cycles' en 2022), avec un chant en français plus présent. Il voit sa musique comme un immense terrain de jeu au cours duquel des guitares sont grattées, des synthétiseurs sont manipulés et des micros sont grondés. Au final, on se retrouve avec une balade dont l’influence vient tout droit de Tom Waits et de Frank Sinatra ou un son gabber/trance dégénéré mais porteur d’espoir.

Sur scène, Edouard se déchaine, et ça, c’est une constance parmi ces contrastes. C’est là qu’il révèle pleinement ses secrets d’alchimiste. Accompagné de son band d’anti-rockeurs, il vous invite à boire la tasse et à vous abandonner à la transe.

Edouard van Praet - Ride
Edouard Van Praet - Tab12 (Botanique Library Session)

Similar events

Samedi
26
oct 2024
Edouard Van P

Portes

19:30

  • Museum