BABA ZULA

global
Sunday
17
November 2024
  • Museum
19:30
BOTACARTE 20.5
TICKET 23.5
DAY OF SHOW 26.5
Buy tickets

Extra information

Tickets go on sale : 07/03 - 11:00

When

Sun. 17 Nov, 2024

Where

  • Museum

Doors

19:30

Organiser

Botanique
Baba Zula

 

The unrivalled masters of 21st century Turkish psychedelic music play their own compositions with such a heavy dose of improvisation that every gig becomes very different than the one before attracting and pushing fans to experience more and more shows just like Deadheads.

Born in Istanbul in 1996, BaBa ZuLa features founding members Levent Akman (spoons, percussions, machines, toys), Murat Ertel (electric saz and other stringed instruments, vocals, theremin), as well as darbuka and percussion player Ümit Adakale and Esma Ertel on vocals and dancing.

BaBa ZuLa go to great lengths to provide their fans with a unique live show experience. Their ritual like performances are a mixture of disciplines of art, often featuring belly dancers, elaborate costumes, poetry and theatre delivering viewers a tantalizing audio-visual feast.The unique electric saz designed specially by Ertel himself together with a wooden spoon can serve as musical compass to Turkish musical roots going as far back as pre-Islamic, shamanic times, through Anatolia and silk and spice road culture and legends reaches all the way up to present-day İstanbul.

BaBa ZuLa - Transendance (Öteye Geçiş)
THE SPIRIT OF ASTANA 2018 - BABA ZULA LIVE (FULL HD)
Sunday
17
November 2024
BOTACARTE 20.5
TICKET 23.5
DAY OF SHOW 26.5
Buy tickets

Extra information

Tickets go on sale : 07/03 - 11:00

BABA ZULA

global
Dimanche
17
novembre 2024
  • Museum
19:30
BOTACARTE 20.5
TICKET 23.5
DAY OF SHOW 26.5
Achetez vos tickets

Plus d'info

Tickets en vente : jeudi 7 mars à 11h00

Des prestations lives de musique psychédélique Turque que l'improvisation rend uniques

Quand

dim. 17 nov, 2024

  • Museum

Portes

19:30

Organisation

Botanique
Baba Zula

 

Les maîtres incontestés de la musique psychédélique turque du 21e siècle débarquent pour la première fois au Botanique afin de délivrer un véritable festin audiovisuel. Composé d’expérimentations et d’improvisations musicales, de costumes élaborés, de poésie, de théâtre et de danse, chaque concert est une prestation extraordinaire et unique en son genre.

Fondée à Istanbul en 1996, la légende du dub oriental BaBa ZuLa n’aurait pas vu le jour sans ses membres fondateurs : Mehmet Levent Akman (cuillères, percussions, machines, jouets), Murat Ertel (saz électrique et autres instruments à cordes, chant, thérémine), ainsi que le joueur de darbuka et de percussions Ümit Adakale et d'Esma Ertel au chant et à la danse.

En mélangeant des instruments traditionnels tels que la darbuka, le saz électrique unique et conçu spécialement par Ertel lui-même et les cuillères en bois avec de l’électronique et du dub, BaBa ZuLa évoque une boussole musicale en provenance directe du carrefour culturel d’Istanbul. Entre racines musicales turques qui remontent à l'époque préislamique et chamanique, en passant par l'Anatolie, sa culture et les légendes de la route de la soie et des épices, ainsi qu'à travers les influences occidentales, préparez-vous à vivre une performance artistique qui porte les traits d’un rituel magique.

BaBa ZuLa - Transendance (Öteye Geçiş)
THE SPIRIT OF ASTANA 2018 - BABA ZULA LIVE (FULL HD)
Dimanche
17
novembre 2024
BOTACARTE 20.5
TICKET 23.5
DAY OF SHOW 26.5
Achetez vos tickets

Plus d'info

Tickets en vente : jeudi 7 mars à 11h00