Aime Simone - Johnny Jane - Eugénie

pop
Tuesday
30
April 2024
  • Chapiteau
18:30
DAY OF SHOW 31
TICKET 28
BOTACARTE 25
Buy tickets

When

Tue. 30 Apr, 2024

Where

  • Chapiteau

Doors

18:30

Organiser

Botanique
Aime Simone
Banner Nuits 24
"sa pop mélodieuse mâtinée d’électro lui permet de transcender les blessures du passé"
Le Monde

AIME SIMONE

Paris-born and of Norwegian descent, French singer-songwriter and producer Aime Simone is already the author of Say Yes, Say No, a debut album recorded in Berlin, released in July 2020, which includes his gold-selling single 'Shining Light (+28M streams). An album and a track that revealed Aime Simone's music. Based on emotion, the compositions of this first album combine the finesse of pop songwriting and club music that influenced Aime during his Berlin years. A musical style Aime Simone describes as "post pop".

His new album Oh Glory, to be released on 05 May 2023, is an introspective album, an emotional photograph that captures the incisive moments of his travels between Berlin, Los Angeles, Vienna and Paris. Aime's journey has been nourished by decisive artistic encounters (notably the American artist Sonja Fix, both his life partner and creative alter ego) but also by his fusional relationship with Berlin, a refuge city known for its artistic plurality, where he lived for several years. Like his inspirations (Billie Eilish, Yung Lean, Rosalía...) Aime Simone manages to make music that is at once pop, subtle and DIY, while sharing his creative intimacy through his lyrics and his energy on stage. All these elements are decisive pillars of the album Oh Glory.

The album includes the already available single 'Baby Don't Quit’. Also included on the album are the tracks 'Answer The Night' and 'NOT WHAT YOU WANTED' released in 2021 and 2022. On the 11 songs of Oh Glory, Aime Simone uses his contrasts and creates a darkness stabbed with light.

Aime Simone - Answer The Night
Johnny Jane

JOHNNY JANE

Johnny Jane is one of those musicians who seem capable of exploring a myriad of styles. Drawing inspiration from the likes of The Strokes, Yung Lean, King Krule, and Sébastien Tellier, his music continuously evolves. And beneath these ever-changing envelopes, his uniquely sensitive approach remains striking. His songs, fueled by melancholic and incredibly straightforward melodies, coupled with raw and sincere lyrics, stem from his emotional core. As he puts it, "Everything starts from emotions. I can't talk about something I've seen; I can only speak about what I feel."

In his latest EP, "Désordres," which leans towards a more rock-oriented production compared to his previous works, Johnny Jane explores the theme of parties and their consequences. Filled with doubts, intoxication, and dance steps, the record offers unforgettable tunes ("Normal," "Missiles"), an acoustic interlude (the beautiful "Jeune Étoile"), and a blend of guitars, autotune, and troubled sincerity ("Dans Mon Corps," reminiscent of Julian Casablancas playing with Fontaines DC).

Not to be overlooked is "Superstar," the EP's conclusive track that crystallizes the anxiety of a generation caught between the glitz of success and a nihilism surrounded by bad news. It's an immediate hit, a song we know is here to stay. A piece of both self-doubt and self-affirmation, perfectly encapsulating the essence of the entire album.

Johnny Jane - Normal
Eugenie

EUGÉNIE

Rising star of the French scene, Eugénie is no stranger to the music industry. Signed early on to Universal France, the singer-songwriter quickly caught attention. Her hit “Puis danse” (five millions streams), paved the way for opening performances for recognized French artists like Vianney, Slimane, Marina Kaye and FEDER. Eugénie's influence is undeniable and cannot be contained; she is more than just one facet of herself. Through every word and production detail, she brings to life a complex character.

Eugénie's EP, "Moment in Time," is anything but a fleeting moment. It takes us on a journey through all that the artist has experienced in recent years. From the pains of a universally relatable breakup to the strength needed for growth, and the challenges of life and the female condition, we experience everything she's been through during the 6 songs. Uncompromising and with a lot of confidence, she offers an intimate new perspective on her personality and the difficulties a young woman may encounter.

Eugénie - MTQ

Similar events

Friday
03
May 2024
Julien Granel

Doors

18:00

Where

  • Chapiteau
Thursday
26
Sep 2024
els4_profile.

Doors

19:30

Where

  • Museum
Tuesday
30
April 2024
DAY OF SHOW 31
TICKET 28
BOTACARTE 25
Buy tickets

Partners

Aime Simone - Johnny Jane - Eugénie

pop
Mardi
30
avril 2024
  • Chapiteau
18:30
DAY OF SHOW 31
TICKET 28
BOTACARTE 25
Achetez vos tickets

Un trio d'artistes qui insuffle un vent nouveau à la scène pop francophone

Quand

mar. 30 avr, 2024

  • Chapiteau

Portes

18:30

Organisation

Botanique
Aime Simone
Banner Nuits 24
"sa pop mélodieuse mâtinée d’électro lui permet de transcender les blessures du passé"
Le Monde

Auteur-compositeur-interprète et producteur français d’origine norvégienne, né à Paris, Aime Simone est déjà l’auteur de « Say Yes, Say No », un premier album enregistré à Berlin, sorti en juillet 2020, qui inclut son single certifié disque d’or ‘Shining Light (+28M de streams). Un album et un titre qui ont révélé la musique d’Aime Simone. Basées sur l’émotion, ses compositions allient la finesse d’un songwriting pop et musique de club dont Aime s’est nourri durant ses années berlinoises. Un style musical qu’Aime Simone qualifie de « post pop » .

Son nouvel album « Oh Glory », à paraitre le 05 mai 2023, est un album introspectif, une photographie émotionnelle qui saisit les instants incisifs de ses voyages entre Berlin, Los Angeles, Vienne, Paris. Le parcours d’Aime a été nourri de rencontres artistiques décisives (notamment l’artiste américaine Sonja Fix à la fois la compagne de sa vie et son alter ego dans la création) mais aussi de sa relation fusionnelle avec Berlin, ville-refuge connue pour sa pluralité artistique, où il a habité plusieurs années. Tout comme ses inspirations (Billie Eilish, Yung Lean, Rosalía…) Aime Simone réussit à faire une musique tout à la fois pop, subtile et DIY, tout en partageant son intimité créative au travers de ses paroles et de son énergie sur scène. Tous ces éléments constituent des piliers décisifs de l’album Oh Glory.

L’album comprend le single déjà disponible « Baby Don’t Quit ». Figurent également sur l’album les titres « Answer The Night » et « NOT WHAT YOU WANTED » parus en 2021 et 2022. Sur les 11 chansons de « Oh Glory », Aime Simone se sert de ses contrastes et crée une noirceur poignardée de lumière. 

Aime Simone - Answer The Night
Johnny Jane

JOHNNY JANE

Johnny Jane fait partie de ces musiciens que l’on sent capables d’explorer tous les styles. Citant aussi bien les Strokes que Yung Lean, King Krule et Sébastien Tellier, le musicien livre des chansons qui ne cessent de muer. Et sous ces enveloppes changeantes, sa sensibilité très particulière fait toujours mouche. Notamment grâce à des mélodies mélancoliques, hyper évidentes, et des paroles aussi brutes que sincères : « Tout part d’émotions. Je ne pourrais pas parler de quelque chose que j’ai vu, je ne sais parler que de ce que je ressens »

Sur son dernier EP « Désordres », à la production plus rock que ses précédentes sorties, Johnny Jane chante la fête et les conséquences de cette dernière. Parsemé de doutes, de vapeurs et de pas de danse, le disque s’offre des tubes imparables (« Normal »« Missiles »), une interlude acoustique (la superbe « Jeune Étoile »), puis mêle guitares, autotune et sincérité troublée (« Dans Mon Corps », qui sonne un peu comme si Julian Casablancas jouait avec Fontaines DC).

Impossible, également, de passer à côté de « Superstar . Le point final de l’EP cristallise l’anxiété d’une génération perdue quelque part entre les strass de la réussite et un nihilisme cerné de mauvaises nouvelles. C’est un tube immédiat, une chanson que l’on sait partie pour durer. Un morceau de doutes autant que d’affirmation de soi, qui reflète parfaitement l’ensemble du disque

Johnny Jane - Normal
Eugenie

EUGÉNIE

Étoile montante de la scène française, Eugénie n’est pas inconnue au milieu de la musique. L’auteure-compositrice signée très tôt chez Universal France, s’est rapidement fait remarquer. Son hit “Puis dance” (5M de streams) qui a précédé, lui a permis de faire la première partie d’artistes français reconnus tels que Vianney, Slimane, Marina Kaye et FEDER. L’influence d’Eugénie est indéniable et ne peut être contenue, la jeune femme n’est jamais qu’une seule facette d’elle même. À travers chaque parole et détails de production, elle donne naissance à un personnage complexe.

L’EP d’Eugénie: Moment in Time est tout sauf un moment, il nous emmène à travers un voyage à travers tout ce dont l’artiste a traversé ces dernières années. Depuis les douleurs d’une rupture que l’on connaît tous jusqu’à la force dont elle avait besoin pour grandir, les difficultés de la vie et de la condition féminine, nous vivons tout ce qu’elle vit à travers ses 6 chansons. Sans concessions et avec beaucoup de confiance, elle offre une nouvelle vision intime de sa personnalité et de toutes les difficultés qu’une jeune femme peut traverser.

Eugénie - MTQ

Similar events

Vendredi
03
mai 2024
Julien Granel

Portes

18:00

  • Chapiteau
Jeudi
26
Sep 2024
els4_profile.

Portes

19:30

  • Museum
Mardi
30
avril 2024
DAY OF SHOW 31
TICKET 28
BOTACARTE 25
Achetez vos tickets

Partenaires